The 3rd annual conference in medicine was held on Sunday, July 22nd, 2018 at Hotel Crowne Plaza, Rohini

By / 1 year ago / News Update, Post Event / No Comments
The 3rd annual conference in medicine was held on Sunday, July 22nd, 2018 at Hotel Crowne Plaza, Rohini

It was organized by North Dehli  Physician Forum( An association of Physicians from North Delhi) under guidance from Dr. RM Chhabra and his team with generous financial support from various pharmaceuticals and special grant  from Scientific Committee APICON-2018 by Dr Pritam Gupta, President, Association of Physicians of India.

More than 400 delegates comprising of General Physicians, Specialists, and Super Specialists from Delhi and NCR were registered for the conference.

The day long conference covered various topics of interest ranging from Orthopedics, Infectious Medicine, Chest, Hematology, Cardiology, Neurology, Neuro-Surgery, Oncology and Diabetes and Thyroid. Many eminent speakers like Dr. Askok Seth & his team, Dr. DS Gambhir, Dr. JC Mohan, Dr. Surinder kumar, Dr. Vinay Goel, Dr Navneet Kumar (From Kanpur), Dr. Ranga raju Rangarao, Dr.KK Pareek, Dr Rahul Bhargava, Dr Sonal Gupta, Dr BB Chanana,Dr Palash Gupta, Dr Nityanand Tripathi, Dr Hanish Gupta, Dr Deepak Khandelwal and others enthralled the packed audience with their presentations and replies.One session was devoted to recent concepts in Congestive Cardiac Failure, Cardiac transplant, Transcatheter valve therapy, it was well presented by Dr. Ashok seth and his team

There were panel discussions on long term OAD in ACS and another on need for treatment of 1st Seizure along with Latest combination therapy in management of T2DM.

A symposium on safety of Gliptins in high risk Diabetics having CV Diseases,CKD and Elderly was well attended and drew applause from the audience.

An expert Panel discussion on Medical ethics and Modern Health Care System was held and appreciated much by the audiences.

The entire program was well attended and appreciated for its scientific content and the way it was conducted.

We thank to our Bhishm Pitamah Dr YP Munjal  for his blessings.

We also thank to Dr RK Singal, Dr Rajesh Upadhyay, Dr NP Singh, Dr AP Misra, Dr. Anupam Prakash,       Dr Atul Bhasin, Dr MD Gupta, Dr JK Sharma, Dr SK Bakshi, Dr Vinod Mittal and all API-DSC members

The conference ended with vote of thanks followed by Fellowships and Dinner

Thanks to all members of NDPF making this events wonderful, memorable and  a grand success, special thanks to Dr SK Arora, Dr Rajeev Gupta, Dr Anil Gomber, Dr Rakesh Gupta, Dr Ashok Pansari, Dr SK Mundra, Dr Atul Gupta, Dr Anil Jain, Dr Jagdeep Chugh, Dr Sundeep Miglani, Dr BK Aggarwal,  Dr AK Sureka, Dr Rajeev Dewan, Dr Sanjay Dhall, Dr Rajeev Arora, Dr Praveen Bhatia, Dr Ram Babu, Dr. Naveen Nishchal and other active members for their untiring efforts

Dr.RM Chhabra ( Founder & Past President), Rakesh Sood ( Organising Chairman),Dr.NN Jha(Organising Secretary) Dr.PK Goyal ( Chief Convener)



The author didn't add any Information to his profile yet.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked. *