Home / Uncategorized  / 10th MT India Healthcare Awards – Annual Awards Ceremony

10th MT India Healthcare Awards – Annual Awards Ceremony

On Friday, 6th March 2020 Medgate Today in association with Medical Fair – India welcomed over 300 plus guests to their Annual Awards Ceremony to the most coveted Awards of Indian Healthcare Industry at Medical

On Friday, 6th March 2020 Medgate Today in association with Medical Fair – India welcomed over 300 plus guests to their Annual Awards Ceremony to the most coveted Awards of Indian Healthcare Industry at Medical Fair 2020 – India, in Mumbai.

The awards were announced in 34 categories at the ceremony. 10th MT India Healthcare Award’s esteemed jury evaluated hospitals, healthcare companies & healthcare professionals on their outstanding performance in the healthcare and life sciences sector. It recognized Doctors & Hospitals that have demonstrated best practices in a variety of regional and global markets.

MT India Healthcare Awards was graced by the presence of Guest of Honours, Dignitaries, Leaders and Experts of Medical & Healthcare Fraternity.

The show was opened by Mr. Afzal Kamal, Founder & Editor of Medgate Today, Mr. Thomas Schillt, Managing Director at Messe Dusseldorf, India and Dr. Girdhar Gyani, Director General at Association of Healthcare Providers India (AHPI).

Medgate Today also announced the launch of 1st ever Coffee Table Book on India’s Top Pediatricians on the occasion of their Annual Award Ceremony. This book chronicles the making of such great doctors who have faced hardships of all kinds but never deviated or compromised but always delivered. It’s a tribute to these distinguished Pediatricians, who have dedicated their life to Indian society.

The evening was furthermore made special by the presence of the esteemed Jury of 10th MT India Healthcare Awards which included Dr. Mohsin Wali, Ex. Physician to President of India, Dr. Naveen Nishchal, Co-founder Meddo and Chairman of VOH, Prof. Dr. Rajesh C. Shah, Hon. Gen Surgeon, H.E. Governor of Gujarat, Mr. Rajiv Nath, Forum Co-ordinator, AIMED, Dr. Kuljeit Uppaal, World’s First Image Scientist and CEO, Krea, Dr. D.R. Rai,  Dr. BC Roy National Awardee, Past National Vice-President and Past Sec-General, Indian Medical Association, Dr. B.K. Rana, Founder QAI.

Mr. Suresh Vazirani, Managing Director, TransAsia Bio-Medicals Ltd. was felicitated with a very prestigious award of Medgate Today’s Iconic Personality of the Year. Mr. Sunil Thakur, Managing Director at Quadria Capital was awarded as Most Admired Healthcare Investor. Mr. Vivek Tiwari, Founder & CEO at Medikabazaar was awarded with Outstanding Personality in Medical Procurements.


s.no. Category Winners
1.     Most Innovative Product of the Year Electrolyte Analyzer


2.     Medical Disposable Product Manufacturer of the Year Dispoline India Pvt. Ltd.
3.     Best  Institution For Health Education & Training Medical Education & Learning Point
4.     Most Promising Company In-Vitro Diagnostics Agappe Diagnostics Limited
5.     Most Promising Manufacturing Company In-Vitro Diagnostics of the Year Trivitron Healthcare Pvt. Ltd.
6.     Most Emerging Company in Diagnostics & Reagents J Mitra & Co. Pvt. Ltd.
7.     Most Emerging Company in Healthcare IT Akhil Systems Pvt. Ltd.
8.     Most Trusted Pharma Manufacturing Company Akums Drugs & Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
9.     Medical Disinfection Methodologies Company of the Year AL-Med Equipments
10.                  Most Emerging Company in Innovative Modular OT Designing SAI SUMIT APPLIANCES
11.                  Best Healthcare PR Agency of the Year Impact Public Relations Pvt. Ltd.
12.                  Single Super Specialty Hospital of The Year (Orthopaedic) Lokmanya Hospitals Pvt. Ltd.
13.                  Super specialty Hospital of the year (Not for Profit) Sir Ganga Ram Hospital- New Delhi
14.                  Most Emerging Hospital For Green Initiatives Columbia Asia Hospital – Hebbal Bangalore
15.                  Outstanding Personality in Medical Procurements Vivek Tiwari
16.                  Most Admired Healthcare Investor Sunil Thakur
17.                  Best Healthcare Leader in Quality & Management Dr. Jasjit Singh
18.                  Most Promising Personality in PR & Media Ajoy Sehgal
19.                  Most Supportive Policy Maker Dr. Renu Swarup
20.                  Most Promising Personality in Medical Communication Nitin Nayyar
21.                  Most Promising Healthcare Personality of the Year Neeraj Lal


22.                  Healthcare Personality of the Year (Women) Dr. R.M. Anjana
23.                  Best Healthcare Entrepreneur of the Year Mr. Sneh K Shah
24.                  Women Entrepreneur in Healthcare Dr. Manisha Karmakar
25.                  Most Promising Doctor in Developmental And Adolescent Paediatrics Dr. Suchit Suresh Tamboli
26.                  Most Promising Doctor in Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Kanwal Gujral
27.                  Best Doctor in Robotic & Bariatric Surgery Dr. Vivek Bindal
28.                  Best Doctor in Orthopaedic & Joint Replacement Dr. Nikhil R Bhat
29.                  Most Promising Doctor in Paediatric Endocrinology Dr. Meghna Chawla
30.                  Best Doctor in Gastroenterologist Dr. S P Byotra
31.                  Most Emerging Personality in Orthopaedics DR. V.K. NIJHAWAN
32.                  Medgate Today’s Iconic Personality of the Year Mr. Suresh Vazirani
33.                  Medgate Today’s Life Time Achievement Award Dr. M. Khalilullah



Review overview